Ark Calendar and Important Policy Information for Parents

Under "Calendar/Upcoming Events", you will find a list of events at the Ark that you won't want to miss!

Under "Important Policy Information for Parents," you will find several links (coming soon) that allow you to access a .pdf form with important information we think every parent should know. When you click the link, you should have the option of viewing or downloading the attached .pdf document.

Calendar / Upcoming Events

 

2019 CLOSURES 2019 HAPPENINGS
Monday January 1

New Year’s Holiday                 

Friday May 10 –

Mother’s Day Luncheon

Monday February 18 –

Presidents’ Day

Thursday May 23 –

Pre-K Graduation

Friday April 19 –

Good Friday

Monday June 3 –

Summer Session begins

Monday May 27 –

Memorial Day

Friday June 14 –

Father’s Day BBQ

Thursday July 4 –

Independence day

Monday August 5 –

Fall Session Begins

Friday July 12 – Church function Thursday August 29 -

Parent night

Friday July 19 –

Church function

Thursday September 26 –

Dinner and Silent Auction

Monday September 2 –

Labor Day

Thursday November 21 –

Thanksgiving Potluck

Monday November 11 –

Veterans Day Holiday

Saturday November 23 –

Pie fundraiser

Thurs/Fri November 28-29 –

Thanksgiving

Sat Dec 14 – Wed Dec 19 –

Cinnamon Roll Fundraiser

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY -

TBD

 Thursday December 19 –

Ark Christmas Program

Wednesday Jan 1 –

New Year’s Day 

 
   
   

Don't miss the following upcoming events at The Ark!

Every Thursday Night at 5:15PM:
Trinity Heights Night.
You are invited to join other Ark and THUMC families for dinner every Thursday night! Dinner begins at 5:15 pm. Suggested donation for dinner 5.00 per adult and 3.00 per child.

Thursday September 26: Join us for our Dinner and Silent Auction Fundraiser. Featuring Art Work from all of the children.

 

Important Procedures Information for Parents

Please click the links below to view and/or download .pdf documents about these important policies and procedures:

  • "Snow Day" Policy (Click Here for Snow Policy)
    The link above describes Ark policy regarding operations on days determined as "Snow Day(s)" or "Late Start Day(s)" by the Flagstaff Unified School District.
  • Daily Safety/Security Procedures (Click Here for General Safety Procedures)
    We take the day-to-day security and safety of the children entrusted to us very seriously. The link above is to a short description of what our daily security procedures entail.
  • "Lock-Down" Procedure (we are working on these procedures with local authorities)
    Some times, local events may trigger a "lock-down" of the Ark, including if nearby schools (MEMS, Puente De Hozo) institute lock-down. The link above is to a description of what happens at the Ark in a lock-down, and what parents can and should do in such an event.